Madhya Pradesh Assembly Polls 2018: Facts and Information you need to know about constituencies of Indore.

Madhya Pradesh, the Heart of Hindustan is in election mode. Citizens of the state will vote in a single phase election on November 28 for which counting of votes would be done on 11 December to elect its new legislative assembly. The tenure of the current Assembly will be ending on 7 January 2019. The Election Commission of India (EC) announced polling schedule for Madhya Pradesh on October 6. The model code of conduct also came into force with the announcement.


MP Election 2018


The Madhya Pradesh Assembly has a total of 230 constituencies and Indore has a share of 5 constituencies in it. All the constituencies were won by Bhartiya Janta Party in the previous election held in 2013.

The candidates of two major Parties in city Bhartiya Janta Party and Congress after the filing of nominations have started campaigning for the elections in their respective assembly constituencies. The process of Jansampark, visiting temples, conducting meetings with the party workers are in full role.


The details of candidate’s constituency wise are:

Constituency 1

BJP Candidate: Sudarshan Gupta


Sudarshan Gupta BJP

Congress Candidate: Sanjay Shukla


Sanjay Shukla Congress

Existing MLA: Sudarshan Gupta (BJP)

Constituency 2

BJP Candidate: Ramesh Mendola


Ramesh Mendola MP Election BJP


Congress Candidate: Mohan Sengar


Mohan Sengar MP Elections Congress


Existing MLA: Ramesh Mendola (BJP)

Constituency 3

BJP Candidate: Aakash Vijaywargiya


Akash Vijayvargiya BJP MP Elections


Congress Candidate: Ashwin Joshi

Ashwin Joshi Congress MP Elections


Existing MLA: Usha Thakur (BJP)

Constituency 4

BJP Candidate: Malini Gaur


Malini Laxmansingh Gaur BJP MP elections


Congress Candidate: Surjeet Singh Chadda


Surjeet SIngh Chaddha COngress MP Elections


Existing MLA: Mailini Gaur (BJP)

Constituency 5

BJP Candidate: Mahendra Hardiya


Mahendra Hardiya BJP MP elections


Congress Candidate: Satyanarayan Patel


Satyanarayan Patel Congress MP Elections


Existing MLA: Mahendra Hardiya (BJP)

The Star Campaigners….

Both the parties have rolled out there election campaign using traditional as well as Digital means. Parties are also introducing star campaigner to address the voters of the city. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be addressing a political Rally in Indore on 18 November endorsing BJP candidates. Recently Ex-Finance Minister P Chidambaram a leader from Congress party has also visited Indore and addressed Media at Indore Press Club.

Narendra Modi MP Election



The Local Administration creating vote awareness

The local administration is leaving no stone unturned as far as creating vote awareness and motivating the people of the city to take active participation in this election. In the last assembly election 2013, the voting percentage of 70.62% was recorded in the district. The Returning Office (RO) is continuously making efforts to increase the percentage this year by means of Social Media, Marathons, Radio Jingles and Cycle Rallies.


sveep MP election campaign

The whole campaign is running under the banner of Systematic Voters Education and Electoral Practices (SVEEP) in the district wherein programmes on different themes are being organized every week in the city.

Indore Talk appeals every Indori to participate in this festival of Democracy and cast vote to elect his or her representative.   

Leave your comment